Places to visit in Hanoi
Hanoi is the capital city of Vietnam. Come to Hanoi, you will visit the ancient monuments along with the natural scenery .
Related Posts:
Hoan Kiem lake:
Related Posts:
- Compare travel costs in Southeast Asian countries (Part 1)
- Compare travel costs in Southeast Asian countries (Part 2)
Hoan Kiem lake:
Beautiful as a flower basket in the heart of the city, Hoan
Kiem Lake is surrounded by the streets of Dinh Tien Hoang, Le Thai To, Hang
Khay. These three streets are about 1,800 meters long. The water surface of the
lake is a large mirror reflecting the old trees, the luxuriant willows, the
temple roofs, the old pagoda, the old tower moss, new buildings rise to the
blue sky.
Previously, the lake was named Luc Thuy because of the four
blue seasons. In the 15th century, Luc Thuy Lake was renamed Hoan Kiem Lake
(sword), called Sword Lake. The name of Hoan Kiem is associated with the story
of the sword returned to the golden turtle of King Le Thai To.
Turtles are one of the four spirits (Long, ly, quy, phượng)
in the mind of folk culture. The turtle is still living in the lake, every year
there are several times raised on the water. It is a pleasure for visitors to
see turtles floating on the lake. In the lake there are two floating islands.
The big island is Ngoc island in the north of the lake, near the east coast,
with the red Huc bridge bent to the island. Turtle Island is smaller, on the
ancient tower in the south of the lake, between the four surface sparkling water.
Hoan Kiem is a convergence, the meeting point of visitors four seasons.
Ngoc Son Temple:
The temple was built on Ngoc Island in Hoan Kiem Lake with
Pen Tower, Radio Tower, The Huc Bridge (morning sunshine bridge), Dac Nguyet
(moon floor), Tran Ba Temple It constitutes a cluster of architectural and
artistic relics and famous landscapes, landmarks of the capital.
The ancient Ngoc Son was called the Statue of Elephants (Ear
of elephants), King Ly Thai To moved the capital to Thang Long named Ngoc Tuong,
to Tran Dynasty changed to Ngoc Son. Legend has it that, in the mound in the
lake, there are fairies often dance here singing. At the time of King Le, Trinh
Lord built Khanh Thuy Palace in Ngoc Son to play. At the end of the Le Dynasty,
Ngoc Son Pagoda was built to worship the Buddha. In the Nguyen Dynasty, the
temple was transformed into Van Xuong Temple, then worshiped Lu Dong Tan, Quan
De (Quan Van Truong), Amitabha Buddha and especially Tran Hung Dao. This
represents the concept of the Three Jewels of the Vietnamese.
In the eighteenth Tu Duc (1865), the Nguyen Van Sieu grafted
the temple. New temples were added to add and build stone embankments around,
building Tran Ba's house, north of a bridge coming from the eastern bank called
The Huc Bridge.
In the old monument, he built a stone tower, the top of the
pyramid shaped pen, the tower is carved with three words "Ta Thanh
Thien" (written in blue sky), today commonly referred to as the Pen Tower.
Next is a booklet called Radio Research, on the set of a half stone digging
stone digging vertical double, there are three frog team. On the subject of an
article about the use of ink in terms of philosophy. The following people are
praised: Most radio Phuong Dinh pen.
From the outside, there are two sides, one on the side of
the dragon table, one on the side of the tiger table, symbolizing the two noble
boards, naming the passing ones, .
The Huc bridge means retaining the beautiful light of the
sun. The The Huc led to the gate Ngoc Son temple, also known as Dac Nguyet Lau
(moon floor) under the shade of ancient trees, in the middle of a luxuriant
vegetation, looks like from under the water.
The main temple consists of two connected places, the first
temple to the north worshiping Tran Hung Dao and Van Xuong. Statue placed on
the pedestal on the rock pedestal about 1m high, the two sides have two stone
stairs. Van Xuong statue, holding pen. In the south, there is Tran Ba family
(wave break - meaning that the pillar stands between unhealthy waves in
contemporary culture). The square consists of eight roofs, the two-story roof
has eight pillars, four stone columns, four wooden columns.
Although a new architectural temple, Ngoc Son Temple is a
typical space and architectural artifacts. The combination of temples and lakes
has formed a whole architecture of Thien - Nhan unified, creating ancient
beauty, harmony, post for the temple and lake, suggesting the feeling of
harmony between human and nature . Temples and lakes have become reminiscences
of remembrance of national history, the awakening of legitimate pride,
patriotism, as well as the spirituality and consciousness of each Vietnamese in
the presence of the nation.
After some days in the capital, let's take a Sapa tour 3 days 2 nights to diversify your experience when in Vietnam.
After some days in the capital, let's take a Sapa tour 3 days 2 nights to diversify your experience when in Vietnam.
Hoa Phong Tower:
The tower stands on the sidewalk beside the Hoan Kiem Lake
facing the Hanoi External Affairs Center via Dinh Tien Hoang Street.
This is a remnant of Bao An pagoda, also known as Quan
Thuong Pagoda, a famous Buddhist architectural complex of a time. Originally in
the mid-nineteenth century in this place and the entire central Post Office has
a large temple. The octagonal house consists of two dozen sticky houses,
Buddhist church, model church, Kinh printing house, home for the monks, all
over a hundred rooms, interior decoration is magnificent. Outside the temple is
a lotus pond.
The front of the temple is the Hoa Phong tower. The pagoda
was built in 1846 on the initiative of Quan Thuong (head of Ha Noi province)
Nguyen Dang Giai.
In 1898, with the opening of the new street, the pagoda was
destroyed, only the Hoa Phong tower. This is a rare tower in Hanoi, a type of
four-door tower, deformation of Stupa (a type of tower of Indian Buddhism).
Four sides of the second floor are shaped like bubbles. The original Mahāyāna
was the only directional tool, according to the Chinese imperialists. Hoa Phong
Tower is a synthesis of the concept of the universe of Buddhism.
One Pillar Pagoda:
It is an architectural complex consisting of a temple and a
building built between a square lake. The cluster is called Lien Hoa. This one
is known as One Pillar Pagoda, square, 3m each, curved roof, mounted on
cylindrical pillars. The column has a diameter of 1.20m; 4m high (not including
the submersible) supports a system of wooden frames to form a solid frame to
support the tower above the other a lotus flower out straight on the square
pond with a brick enclosure around. From outside there is a small brick walk
through the pond to a pretty ladder led to the Buddha. On the door of the
Buddha station there is a sign "Lotus Flower" (Lotus lotus)
reminiscent of the dream of King Ly led to the construction of the temple.
"Ly Thai Tong (1028 - 1054) dreamed that the Buddha was
sitting on a lotus throne, and he was brought up there, when he was awake, and
the king asked the officials. In the middle of the pond, the Buddha's lotus is
placed on the pillar as seen in the dream. For the monks to chant, chanting for
the king to live long, so called Dien Huu Pagoda (prolonged happiness).
The construction of the temple and lotus was conducted in
1049. It is unclear how the temple, but the size of the United States, an
ancient stele from the Ly has written "... Lake Linh Chieu Lake, between
the lake On the roof of the building, there is a lotus flower on the lotus, and
in the statue of Quan Am, there is a corridor around the lake. On the front of
the bridge, the two sides built a tower to save "(Doi pagoda in Duy Tien
district, Ha Nam province).
Thus, the United States Dai Ly Dai is much larger than
today, both the components and shape is also richer.
In fact, the One Pillar Pagoda has been repaired many times.
On 11-9-1954, before the withdrawal from Hanoi temporarily, the French colonial
forces have blown destroying the United States.
Comments
Post a Comment